Skip to main content

How to Delete Data with Different Roles?

Introduction

Users with different roles can delete data in different ways based on their permissions.


When to Use it?

Admins and members with Delete permission can remove duplicate or outdated records from forms to keep data accurate and up to date.


What does it Look Like?

Take a member with Delete permission as an example. After accessing the form, the member switches to the Delete permission set and can then select and delete permitted records, as shown below.


How to Set it up?

Deleting Data as an Admin

App admins can delete data directly from Manage Data.

1. Open the app, select the form containing the data you want to delete, and click Manage Data.

2. Then select the records you want to delete, click Delete in the toolbar, and click OK to confirm, as shown below.

Deleting Data as a Member

For a member to delete data, an admin first needs to grant the member Delete permission. Once the permission is granted, the member can switch to the corresponding permission set and delete permitted records.

Step 1 Configuring Delete Permission

1. Select the form containing the data you want members to delete, and click Edit.

2. Go to Publish > To Members, click Add Member, select the required members from the department and member list, and click OK.

3. Under Member Permission, select Custom. Then set the name of the permission set as Delete Permission Set.

4. Under Actions, tick Delete. Under Fields, tick View and Edit for all fields, and click OK.

Step 2 Deleting Data

The member opens the app and selects the form for which they have been granted Delete permission. Switch to the Delete Permission Set, select the records and click Delete > OK. The selected records are then deleted, as shown below.


I have finished reading. 🏆

👉I can't wait to CREATE MY FIRST APP.

👉I need more HELP in Discord Forum.

Did this answer your question?